Photos and Facebook

Institute for Particle
Physics Phenomenology

John Adams Institute for
Accelerator Science

European Organization
for Nuclear Research

official picture2009
second official picture2009
LC Logo

Following the success of the First Linear Collider Physics School and the Second Linear Collider Physics School the third one will be held at The University of Cumbria Ambleside campus, in the heart of the English Lake District between 17th and 23th August 2009.

The school is aimed at PhD students and postdoctoral researchers working on Linear Collider research. The programme consists of a series of lectures covering the following topics:

Time is allocated for the students to present, voluntarily, their research, and obtain feedback.

Photograph showing the town of Ambleside and Lake Windermere taken during the excursion at the 2003 school.

International Advisory Committee
Programme and Organising Committee

S.Bertolucci (CERN)
S.Chattopadhyay (CI)
B.Foster (Oxford)
N.Glover (Durham)
R.Godbole (Bangalore)
W.Hollik (MPI Munich)
E.Iarocci (INFN)
J.Mnich (DESY)
T.Omori (KEK)
M.Oreglia (Chicago)
P.Osland (Bergen)
F. Richard (Orsay)
H. Weerts (Argonne)
S.Yamada (KEK)
C.Bowdery (Lancaster)
P.Burrows (Oxford)
C.Damerell (RAL)
J.Gratus (Lancaster)
G.Moortgat-Pick (Durham)
D.Schulte (CERN)
T.Teubner (Liverpool)
M.Thomson (Cambridge)
N.Watson (Birmingham)
A.Sopczak (Lancaster) chair
G.Weiglein (Durham)
V.Ziemann (Uppsala)


Physics Dept., Lancaster University, Lancaster, LA1 4YB, United Kingdom.
Tel. (+44) 01524-593639, Fax (+44) 1524-844037 -
Webmaster: J. Gratus